With Purpose

I have purpose today. It’s one of those days where I actually feel capable of achieving things instead of just wandering around in a daze. Whether I actually ‘achieve’ anything spectacular is a different matter entirely (haha lolz), but I think it’s important to to take time out to recognise this change in mindset. Why is today more purposeful than yesterday?

During my walk this morning, I felt pretty good about things. I am a ‘start on a Monday’ kinda girl and so I just feel like, with one week to go before work begins again for the new year, that today was the start of me getting sorted for that. It makes sense; there’s no rocket science there but I just find it quite interesting that without a purpose, how our days can just meander into weeks, and into months… and before you know it, 6 months have flown by and you can’t even remember one good thing that happened. It’s actually a scary thought. And it’s one of the main reasons I have started this blog; because I never want to go through another year and be unaccountable and without purpose.

Speaking of this blog – I know I have been a tad tardy with updates. To be honest, I’m still getting my head around the whole thing and sussing out exactly what I want to put on here. It’s gonna be a mixture, I think.

After re-reading the #2015 list, I realised I’ve already started delving into some of my aims. I feel pretty good about that because it means I’m actually conscious of what I’m doing; some days are definitely more productive than others, however, I’m starting to see the things that I need to be seeing and that makes me a happy camper.

Leave a Reply

